This section of the Truedat administration module allows the creation and management of users and groups. Users can be created directly in this administration screen or through integration with an authentication service (active directory or similar). This section describes how users are manage directly in the application and does not cover the integrations with authentication systems.
We can perform the following actions on the user screen:
To register a user, the following information must be entered:
- User: will be the user that we will enter when logging in to the application.
- E-mail: email is used in some functionalities to send notifications.
- Full name: will be used in some screens where user information is shown.
- Administrator: user with all privileges. Can perform all actions in the application
- User: Normal user which permissions will be managed through the user roles.
- Service: Used for users that need to access the API.
- Groups: groups to which the user belongs. In case of introducing a group that does not currently exist, the group will be registered automatically.
- Password: necessary to login to the application
- Password Confirmation
The following data of an existing user may be modified:
- User name
- Full name
- User type
- Groups to which it belongs
By clicking on the user name, we will access the details of the user and we will be able to consult the user's data and in case of having an assigned role we will see in which domains it has it either by user assignment or membership of a group.
Once a user is deleted from the application, they will not be able to log in again. User role assignments in domains will be deleted.
Administrators will be able to setup a new password for any user.
A search engine is available to locate a specific user.
In this section, the registrations, deletions and modifications of User Groups are carried out.
We can create a new group or edit an existing one. In both cases the data to be entered / modified will be the same:
- Group name
In case of deleting a group, it will additionally be deleted:
- Membership of said group of the corresponding users
- The assignment of roles / permissions to the group in any of the domains.
By clicking on the name of the group we can access a group management screen where we will see a list of users and we can add or remove users to the group.