Truedat Docs
Search…
User roles
The /truedat user roles are configured at each installation. You can create as many user roles as necessary customizing each one with the permissions that will correspond to the user who has said permissions. It is important to note that the permissions defined in a role will apply to a user only on the domain in which that role has been assigned and all its descendant domains.
Using the button for this we can register a new role and we will simply have to enter the name that we want to give to said role:
If we click on one of the roles we can edit the permissions assigned to the role or the name of said role by clicking on the name:
The permissions defined in the application are divided by modules and are the following:

Business Glossary Management

Any of this permissions assigned will provide access to the user to the menu option "Business Glossary->Drafts" through which the glossary is managed.
    Create concepts
    Delete concepts
    Archive concepts
    Edit labels
    Link data to concepts
    Manage confidential concepts
    Approve concepts
    Reject concepts
    Request approval of concepts
    Edit business concepts
    View business concepts pending approval
    View Archived Business Concepts
    View business concepts in draft status
    View business concepts in rejected status
The "Manage confidential concepts" permission is a permission that works in a special way since it is combined with other permissions to be effective. A user will be able to see a concept marked as confidential as long as said concept belongs to a domain where the user has permissions to both "View concepts ..." and "Manage confidential concepts". Likewise, to be able to edit or publish it, in addition to the "Manage confidential concept" permission, you will have to have the corresponding permission for the action you want to perform.

Business Glosary Visualization

Allow the user to see the published Glossary
    View published business concepts
    View previous versions of business concepts

Configurations

    Manage Configurations
Currently the only configuration available is the integration with Metabase

Dashboards

    View dashboard

Data Catalog

Permissions for viewing and managing data structures in the data catalog
    Create Structures
    Delete Structures
    Link structures to rules, concepts, etc.
    Link tags to structures
    Manage confidential structures
    Manage metadata of structures
    Execute Structure Profiling
    Update structures
    View structures
    View Structure profiling

Quality Rules

Permission that allows the registration, modifications of quality rules and implementations
    Execute Quality Implementations
    Manage Rules (create / modify / remove)
    Manage Implementations (create / modify / remove)
    Manage Native Implementations
    View quality rules

Sources

    Manage data sources

Grants

    Create grant request
    Manage grants
    View grants

Taxonomy Structure

Permissions for managing the taxonomy / domains
    Create domains
    Delete domains
    Modify domains
    View domains

Taxonmy Membership

Permissions for managing role assignments to a user in a domain
    Assign role to a user / group in the domain
    Delete role of a user / group in a domain
    Modify role of a user / group in a domain

Default role

A role can be designated as the default role for the platform. Only one role can be the default role. The permissions on the default role will apply to any user who queries a domain in which the user has no role. In the event that a user is assigned a role within a domain, the assigned permissions will always be in addition to the permissions acquired by default with the default role.
If a default role is not defined, if a user does not have any role defined in any domain, when entering the application, they will be informed that they must consult their administrator to configure the appropriate permissions. This message can be personalized in each installation, indicating the appropriate contact form.

Navigation menu

Depending on the permissions that a user has in the different modules, he may or may not see the different menu options. A menu option will be available to a user as long as they have some permission from that assigned module on some domain. Otherwise, this module will not be visible to the user, thus preventing it from seeing menu options on which it cannot undertake any action or display information.
Last modified 8d ago